ESST Student Society

2017-18 ESST Student Society Executive Members:
Back Row: Brendan Kimura (VP Finance); Lauren Sweet (VP Communications); Emilia Ganslandt (Co-Event Coordinator); Rachel Sparling (Co-Event Coordinator); Front Row: Caroline Beddoe (Advocacy Rep); Alisha Cristie (Co-Chairperson); Baylee Hood (Co-Event Coordinator)

ESST Students have a dynamic organization which meets regularly and provides a supportive culture through which to organize activities, facilitate professional opportunities and contribute to Acadia being a more sustainable campus. The Society organizes programs out of its own student lounge with an attached kitchen. Events across the year include conferences and workshops, an annual cidre press at a sustainable farm, a winter snowshoe, the yearly banquet and a range of social and  sustainability activities. In 2017-18 the Society is facilitated by Alisha Cristie and Michela Pirruccio with many others taking on leadership roles. 


Emilia Ganslandt
ESST Community 
Leadership Award


Grace Hamilton-Burge
ESST Student Society 
Campus Leadership 

Stephanie Miller
ESST Acorn Award for
Outstanding Scholarship


Caroline Beddoe
ESST 1st Year Community
Building Award