ESST Campus Leadership Award

Sarah Boudreau 

Awarded yearly to an outstanding person (Acadia student, faculty or staff) who has shown dedication and leadership to sustainability initiatives on campus. A fruit tree is planted on campus in his or her name, and the person is recognized on a plaque in the ESST Student Lounge.

Sarah (left, with Jodie Noiles, Acadia Sustainability Officer) is in her third year as the Acadia Community Farm Student Coordinator and has been an inspiring advocate engaging others in the Farm and working to make sure the Farm thrives for the benefit of all, whether it be supporting volunteers, growing and tending the crops herself or organizing educational events for the campus and the community. She has also been working to communicate the benefits of local and sustainable food with Acadia Food Services and Chartwells. She is currently completing her degree in Nutrition.

   Past Recipients

    2017: Grace Hamilton-Burge
    2016: Sadie Mohand & Luke Ehler
    2015: Callie Lathem
    2014: Jodie Noiles
    2013: Dave Patterson
    2012: Justin Haynes
    2011: Prof. Linda Lusbie