ESST 1st Year Community Building Award

Melissa Grandberg

Awarded to the first year student who demonstrates particular energy, leadership, enthusiasm and excellence in building a positive and sustainable ESST community as well as contributing to a healthy and sustainable campus community.

Melissa (with Dr. John Colton, ESST faculty) in her first year at Acadia has been an enthusiastic member of the ESST Student Society, a passionate advocate for sustainable food on campus and in the community while achieving a high level of academic excellence. she has been the farmers' market liaison for the Student Society. She has constantly been a support for building a strong and positive ESST community on campus. 

   Past Recipients

   2016-17: Caroline Beddoe
   2015-16: Rachel Sparling
   2014-15: George Phlip
   2013-14: Sean Dennis